Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Sharing Chart Entries with Patients

There’s a feature in the charts where you can make chart entries visible to your patients. So long as your patient has an account set up, you can use this to share treatment plans, exercise prescriptions, lab results, files, or any other chart note.

Learn more about the Patient Portal by clicking here

Learn how to share a chart entry

You can make any chart entry visible to your patient by clicking the Not Visible to Patient button to make it Visible to Patient at the bottom of the chart entry.

Jane will double-check with you to make sure you know what you’re doing. :)

Notifying your patient

If your client has a valid email address, you can choose to alert them of the file shared:

If you select Confirm and Notify, Jane will give you an option to “add a note” or a custom message so that the patient is notified by email.

Here’s what the email looks like once sent to the client:

The notification will prompt the patient to log into their secure “My Account” area to access the shared document. Once signed in, patients will see a section on their My Account page called Documents.

What is shared?

When you pull up a patient’s chart, you will see at a glance which chart entries are listed on the patient’s My Account page.

And you can always remove the sharing by clicking on that same button again on the chart entry.

Bonus: If you want to send them a gentle reminder, you can always do so from the chart.

As always, let us know your thoughts!