Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Cancel or Remove an Appointment from the Schedule

Appointment cancellations happen for a variety of reasons. If you have an appointment on the schedule that you need to cancel, this can be done right inside the Appointment panel.

Step 1: Start by clicking on the Appointment you’d like to cancel or remove.

Step 2: Hop over to the Appointment panel.

Note: You can only cancel or remove an appointment that has not been invoiced.

If you have “Arrived” the visit, you’ll just need to un-arrive the appointment first. You can do this by clicking on the Arrive button again so it is no longer green.

Step 3: Inside the Appointment panel, scroll down to the Booking Info tab, and at the very bottom, you’ll see a Cancel/Remove button.

Step 4: Click the button, and you’ll be given several options as to why you’d like to cancel or remove this appointment.

Select an option, and you are good to go!

If you aren’t finding the correct reason for the cancellation, a full access user can customize these cancellation reasons under your Settings tab. Check out this handy guide for more details:

Late Cancellations & More Detailed Cancellation Reasons

Viewing Cancelled & Deleted Appointments on the Schedule

You can choose to hide Cancelled and Deleted appointments or keep them visible on your Schedule.

Cancelled and Deleted appointments will appear grey when visible:

You can choose to view or hide any Cancelled or Deleted appointments on your Schedule by clicking the settings gear icon in the bottom right-hand corner of your Schedule.

Learn more here: Who was Cancelled or Deleted from the Schedule

FAQs

How can I book a new appointment, when the time slot has a Cancelled, Rescheduled, or Deleted appointment visible?

Option 1: Click the cogwheel icon in the bottom right-hand corner of your Schedule. Then, use the toggle to temporarily “hide” any Cancelled, Rescheduled, or Deleted appointments. Next, hop back to the schedule view and book the new appointment in the time slot as normal. When finished, you can return to the settings gear icon to toggle back on the Cancelled, Deleted, or Rescheduled appointment types if you prefer to keep them visible.

Option 2: The second option is to use Jane’s double booking mode. You can click the letter “D” on your keyboard to move over any Cancelled or Deleted appointments, and enable your double booking feature. This will make space for the new appointment to be booked. To finish, click “D” again to disable the double booking feature, and everything will slide back into place!

Can I un-cancel an appointment?

Once an appointment has been cancelled you won’t be able to make any changes to it, or un-cancel it. If you’d like to make a cancelled appointment active again, you will just want to reschedule it as if it were a new appointment.

We hope this has answered your questions! As always, we are happy to help if you run into any trouble. You can reach our team by emailing support@janeapp.com.