Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Setting up Treatments

Jane’s default is to call the services a clinic offers ‘Treatments’, but you can customize this depending on what you call the services you offer your clients. This guide to Customizing Jane (under ‘Terminology’) tells you how you can change Jane’s default language.

Now, as for actually setting up your Treatments… Jane’s got even more choices for you. If you’re a Full Access user, you can head into your Settings and choose Treatments & Classes from the list on the left. Click the New Treatment button in the top, righthand corner (or the Edit button next to an existing Treatment) to get started.

Appointment Type

The first thing you’ll need to choose is whether this is a One-on-One or Class Booking using the dropdown menu. If you choose Class Booking, you’ll be able to select the Capacity (number of participants) using the next dropdown below.

For more on Class Bookings, head here: Classes or Group Booking

Finally, let Jane know if this is an In-Person or Online Appointment. If you choose Online, Jane will automatically send a link to join a video call to your client 1-hour before their appointment.

To learn more about Jane’s Online Appointments, click here.

Discipline & Staff Member

Select the Discipline (type of practitioner) that will be offering this Treatment.

Next, you can choose the Staff member that will be offering it. If you select No Staff Member (Shared Treatment) then any Staff member of that Discipline will be able to choose to offer this Treatment. If you specify one practitioner, it will only appear under their name.

This will affect how your Online Booking page appears to your clients and how your Staff view their Treatments in their Staff Profile.

🖥️ Online Booking

If you leave your Treatments as a Shared Treatment (no staff member specified), they will all appear under their Discipline heading on your Online Booking page.

If you specify a Staff Member for a Treatment, that Treatment will not appear under its Discipline heading on the Online Booking page. It will only be visible when a client chooses that specific practitioner.

For this reason, we generally recommend leaving Treatments as Shared Treatments if you use Online Booking (even if only one person offers it!)

When offering online booking to your customers, you will want to know all of your options so we’ve created a handy guide to break those options down: Choosing What is Offered Online.

🙂 Staff Profiles

To see this in action, head into the Staff Profile of someone in the Discipline that you created the Treatment for.

If you have specified them as a Staff Member on any Treatments, those will appear at the top of their Treatments and Classes list under My Treatments.

If you haven’t, you’ll only see a list of Shared Treatments that you can toggle on if they are offering that Treatment (or off if they’re not!).

Details

Continuing filling in all the details you need to identify the treatment, including Treatment Length, Scheduled Length, Price, and Income Category. You can even choose which colour you’d like the Treatment to appear on the admin Schedule!

Pro Tip: You can set your Scheduled Length shorter or longer than the Treatment Length in order to allow for staggered booking or clinic-wide post-treatment breaks. You can learn more about Setting Up Staggered Appointments and Setting Up Post Treatment Breaks in our handy guides.

Online Booking Settings

Last but not least, if you’re using Online booking, you can choose how you’d like this Treatment to be displayed for your clients.

Call to book means that clients will be able to see the appointment availability online, but will have to call you to have you book it for them on the admin Schedule. It gives you a little bit of extra control over your Online Booking.

Don’t forget to hit Create Treatment and you’re good to go!

Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need any help with set up!